Tags

Pungent curries burn my tongue and water my eyes…

A man climbs onto and over the baggage claim’s moving belt to crouch at the mouth of the chute from which our luggage will come to check if it’s coming… and no one cares…

Air that billows with incense…

An announcement apologizes that our flight’s luggage may be delayed. It comes thirty minutes after we’ve already been waiting and two seconds before the luggage begins to appear…

Swirly Hindi letters and loud, friendly arguments in Hindi re-activating parts of my brain that were dormant for three weeks…

Invasive stares and obvious whispering tell me I’m the sore thumb in this crowd…

Driving skills complete with one centimeter passing spaces and horns to raise the dead (who were probably squished trying to cross the road)…

I must be home!

