Tags

, , , ,

** First, an Apology: It’s been a rough couple of weeks and I apologize for my absence from the blog. I’ve come back to life in many ways and will be explaining in future blogs… But first, this…**

I don’t remember how I came across this blog, but I did… And it is a really great challenge for this week’s shout out. Check it out at Following the LEADER blog.

A theme seems to be emerging this year on my blog starting with this New Year’s post and again like this one a few weeks ago about getting involved in one or more issues. Maybe you’ve found your passion. Maybe your resources of time, money and communication with friends/Facebook contacts are already being poured into something worthwhile. Something that echoes the heart of God.

If it doesn’t. I challenge you to take up something like the fistula epidemic mentioned in today’s shout out. Because when we’re involved in the things in which God is involved in, we draw that much closer to Him.

