Tags

, , ,

Since, opportunities here for solid, in-depth teaching from the Bible are few and far between (and chances in English are unheard of!) I’ve really been blessed by downloading podcasts from James MacDonald’s ministry Walk in the Word. Half an hour a day, five days a week he (usually) preaches straight through a passage or book of Scripture with helpful insights and solid challenges to apply what his audience is hearing.

I bring this up now because he’s in the middle of a series on the book of Philippians and the theme of that book: joy. Joy is not something that comes in the genes and I’ve often struggled to be joyful. God has been teaching me a lot experientially about joy in every circumstance over the past year. Now I feel like what I learned the hard way (by experience), God is reinforcing through the teaching of Pastor MacDonald.

If you enjoy podcasts… or just need something new to listen to on the drive to work or on your mp3 player while jogging or falling asleep – might I recommend jumping into Walk in the Word’s series on Philippians?

